Blog Entry

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Posted on: November 28, 2010 12:54 pm
Posted by Josh Katzowitz

Here’s the list of the 26 official Hall of Fame semifinalists.

Jerome Bettis, RB – 1993-95 Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, 1996-2005 Pittsburgh Steelers

Tim Brown, WR/KR – 1988-2003 Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders, 2004 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Cris Carter, WR – 1987-89 Philadelphia Eagles, 1990-2001 Minnesota Vikings, 2002 Miami Dolphins

Don Coryell, Coach – 1973-77 St. Louis Cardinals, 1978-1986 San Diego Chargers

Roger Craig, RB – 1983-1990 San Francisco 49ers, 1991 Los Angeles Raiders, 1992-93 Minnesota Vikings

Terrell Davis, RB – 1995-2001 Denver Broncos Dermontti Dawson, C – 1988-2000 Pittsburgh Steelers

Edward DeBartolo, Jr., Owner – 1979-1997 San Francisco 49ers

Richard Dent, DE – 1983-1993, 1995 Chicago Bears, 1994 San Francisco 49ers, 1996 Indianapolis Colts, 1997 Philadelphia Eagles

Chris Doleman, DE/LB – 1985-1993, 1999 Minnesota Vikings, 1994-95 Atlanta Falcons, 1996-98 San Francisco 49ers

Marshall Faulk, RB – 1994-98 Indianapolis Colts, 1999-2005 St. Louis Rams

Kevin Greene, LB/DE – 1985-1992 Los Angeles Rams, 1993-95 Pittsburgh Steelers, 1996, 1998-99 Carolina Panthers, 1997 San Francisco 49ers

Ray Guy, P – 1973-1986 Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders

Charles Haley, DE/LB – 1986-1991, 1999 San Francisco 49ers, 1992-96 Dallas Cowboys Lester Hayes, CB – 1977-1986 Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders

Cortez Kennedy, DT – 1990-2000 Seattle Seahawks

Curtis Martin, RB – 1995-97 New England Patriots, 1998-2005 New York Jets Art Modell, Owner – 1961-1995 Cleveland Browns, 1996-2003 Baltimore Ravens

Andre Reed, WR – 1985-1999 Buffalo Bills, 2000 Washington Redskins

Willie Roaf, T – 1993-2001 New Orleans Saints, 2002-05 Kansas City Chiefs

Ed Sabol, Contributor – 1964-1995 NFL Films

Deion Sanders, CB/KR/PR – 1989-1993 Atlanta Falcons, 1994 San Francisco 49ers, 1995-99 Dallas Cowboys, 2000 Washington Redskins, 2004-05 Baltimore Ravens

Shannon Sharpe, TE – 1990-99, 2002-03 Denver Broncos, 2000-01 Baltimore Ravens

Paul Tagliabue, Commissioner – 1989-2006 National Football League

Aeneas Williams, CB/S – 1991-2000 Phoenix/Arizona Cardinals, 2001-04 St. Louis Rams

George Young, Contributor – 1968-1974 Baltimore Colts, 1975-78 Miami Dolphins, 1979-1997 New York Giants, 1998-2001 National Football League

A couple notes:

- The five first-year eligible players are Bettis, Faulk, Martin, Roaf and Sanders.

- This is the first time DeBartolo and Sabol have made it to the semifinals.

- Usually, there are 25 semifinalists, but there was a tie for the final spot. So, 26 it is.

- The list will be whittled to 15 finalists and will be announced next January.

For more NFL news, rumors and analysis, follow @cbssportsnfl on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS Feed .

Since: Dec 2, 2011
Posted on: January 30, 2012 12:12 am

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Beautiful Website Document like the set down after which you can the exact colour idea might it be feasible for any backup on your own individual belief?

Since: Dec 2, 2011
Posted on: December 30, 2011 8:46 am

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Hello, This site is undoubtedly impressive, that you just merely produced usage of content management system ? Wordpress platform based or even much more?

Since: Dec 2, 2011
Posted on: December 13, 2011 2:29 am

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Extraordinary Page I prefer your formulate plus the color programme easy doable reward yourself with a transfer inside the way of thinking?

Since: Dec 2, 2011
Posted on: December 2, 2011 2:08 pm

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Fortunate the bottomline is document in regard to state-of-the-art presents found out this good quality url page, might be absolutely sure to avoid wasting the software therefore could quite possibly head to nearly always. ,,,, I'm certainly cheerful varies greatly good consist of. By which various kinds of could quite possibly a person has your brand of fabric achievement huge selection chief surgery among forming?

Since: Jan 29, 2007
Posted on: November 29, 2010 1:52 pm

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Since: Nov 26, 2010
Posted on: November 28, 2010 8:17 pm

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Guess you don't have to tackle to get in the HOF  Haha

Since: Jan 23, 2009
Posted on: November 28, 2010 1:35 pm

Pro Football HOF semifinalists released

Listen, you chickensh*t HOF voters, it's about damn time you put Lester Hayes up for induction.  Now it's time to finish the deal and give the man his due.  Don't be a bunch of h0m0$.

Next will be Jim Plunkett and Ray Guy.

The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or